Astral Drive Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Little, Jackie 7-9 Tech. Ed. (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031165 littlej@hrce.ca Website
Greene, Rob Band (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031143 SGreene@hrce.ca Website
Breen, Jennie Fine Arts - Visual Arts (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031174 jennie.breen@hrce.ca Website
Swinemer, Mike Grade 7 & 8 ELA/Grade 8 SS 902-462-8700 ext. 7031221 iswinemer@hrce.ca
Patterson, Shannon Grade 7 ELA & Social Studies (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031224 spatterson@hrce.ca Website
MacLean, Crystal Grade 7 FLA & Sciences Humaines (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031222 Crystal.MacLean@hrce.ca
Banfield, Mandy Grade 7 Math & Healthy Living (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031206 tbanfield@hrce.ca Website
Lannon, Colleen Grade 7 Mathematiques & MDV (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031213 clannon@hrce.ca
Arseneau, Jude Grade 7-8 Sciences & Grade 9 MDV (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031211 jarseneau@hrce.ca
Pushie, Rachel Grade 7-9 Core French & Grade 7 Healthy Living (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031106 rpushie@hrce.ca Website
Carter, Danielle Grade 7/8/9 (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031204 danielle.carter@hrce.ca
Neaves, Megan Grade 8 ELA & Healthy Living (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031203 Megan.Neaves@hrce.ca
Choueiri, Rosette Grade 8 Math & Core French (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031235 rjreige@hrce.ca
Kelly, Lee Grade 8 Mathematiques & MDV (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031137 lkelly@hrce.ca Website
Johnson, Alexa Grade 8 MDV; Grade 9: FLA/MDV/EC/CE (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031109 alexa.johnson@hrce.ca
Chiasson, Katherine Grade 8 Sciences Humaines & FLA 902-462-8700 ext. 7031135 katherine.chiasson@hrce.ca
Campbell, Moira Grade 9 English & Citizenship Education 902-462-8700 ext. 7031113 moira.campbell@hrce.ca
Nagle, Dave Grade 9 Healthy Living & Junior High Intervention (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031111 DNagle@hrce.ca
Phee, Chris Grade 9 Math (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031122 jphee@hrce.ca Website
Kennedy, Shannon Grade 9 Sciences & Mathematiques/Grade 7 MDV (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031124 kennedys@hrce.ca Website
Martin, Jill Learning Centre (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031142 MartinJ@hrce.ca
Carew, Mike Phys. Ed. (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031157 carewm@hrce.ca Website
Elliott, Scott Phys. Ed. (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031153 selliott@hrce.ca
Tetford, Chad Resource (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031104 ctetford@hrce.ca
Goulden, Joel Resource Grade 9 ELA (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031103 JGoulden@hrce.ca
Lukenda, Damian Tech Ed & 703 Science (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031168 dlukenda@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Couchot, Ken Caretaker 902-462-8700 ext. 7031226 kcouchot@hrce.ca
McCrae, Dave Community Outreach Worker - SchoolsPlus 902-430-6582 dmccrae@hrce.ca
Chisholm, Marjorie EPA (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031140 mchisholm@hrce.ca
Jakeman, Tammy EPA 902-462-8700 ext. 7031140 tjakeman@hrce.ca
McCrae, Justin EPA 902-462-8700 ext. 7031140 justin.mccrae@hrce.ca
Beals, Amanda EPA (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031140 abeals@hrce.ca
Hines, Teresa EPA (902 462-8700 ext. 7031140 thines@hrce.ca
King, Dianne EPA (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031140 dking@hrce.ca
Francis, Maggie Indigenous Student Support Worker 902-462-8700 maggie.francis@hrce.ca
Demers, Danielle Librarian (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031197 ddemers@hrce.ca Website
Mahoney, Kelly School Psychologist 902-462-8700 kmahoney@hrce.ca
Skeete, Melodie School Social Worker 902-237-3678 melodie.skeete@hrce.ca
Pringle-Boutilier, Emma Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-476-7651 epringleboutilier@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Greer, Jennifer Guidance Counsellor (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031129 jgreer@hrce.ca Website
Vaughan, Lisa Principal (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031191 lvaughan@hrce.ca
Eaglestone, Kelly Secretary (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031000 keaglestone@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Chris Vice Principal (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031190 cmaclellan@hrce.ca