Astral Drive Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Vaughan, Lisa Principal (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031191 lvaughan@hrce.ca
Mumford, John Vice Principal 902-462-8700 ext. 7031190 jmumford@hrce.ca
Eaglestone, Kelly Secretary (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031000 keaglestone@hrce.ca
Greer, Jennifer Guidance Counsellor (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031129 jgreer@hrce.ca Website

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Arseneau, Jude Grade 8-9 Sciences & Grade 8 MDV (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031211 jarseneau@hrce.ca
Banfield, Mandy Grade 7 Math & Healthy Living (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031206 tbanfield@hrce.ca Website
Breen, Jennie Fine Arts - Visual Arts (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031174 jennie.breen@hrce.ca Website
Campbell, Moira Grade 7 SS/Grade 8 ELA/Grade 9 HL 902-462-8700 ext. 7031221 moira.campbell@hrce.ca
Carew, Mike Phys. Ed. (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031157 carewm@hrce.ca Website
Carter, Danielle Grade 7 & 8 Science/Grade 8 Core French (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031204 danielle.carter@hrce.ca
Chiasson, Katherine Grade 8 FLA & Sciences Humaines 902-462-8700 ext. 7031135 katherine.chiasson@hrce.ca
Choueiri, Rosette Grade 8 Math & Core French (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031235 rjreige@hrce.ca
Elliott, Scott Phys. Ed. (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031153 selliott@hrce.ca
Gibson, Sean Grade 9 ELA/Citizenship Education 902-462-8700 ext. 7031113 sgibson@hrce.ca
Goulden, Joel Resource/Grade 9 FI ELA/806 FI ELA (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031103 JGoulden@hrce.ca
Greene, Rob Band (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031143 SGreene@hrce.ca Website
Johnson, Alexa Homeroom 806: SH; Grade 9: FLA/Education Civique (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031109 alexa.johnson@hrce.ca
Kelly, Lee Grade 8 Mathematiques & Grade 9 MDV (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031237 lkelly@hrce.ca Website
Kennedy, Shannon Grade 9 Mathematiques (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031124 kennedys@hrce.ca Website
Lannon, Colleen Grade 7 Mathematiques/Sciences & MDV (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031213 clannon@hrce.ca
Little, Jackie 7-9 Tech. Ed. (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031165 littlej@hrce.ca Website
Lukenda, Damian Tech Ed & 903 Science (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031168 dlukenda@hrce.ca
MacLean, Crystal Grade 7: FLA & Sciences Humaines; Grade 9: Education Civique (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031222 Crystal.MacLean@hrce.ca
Martin, Jill Learning Centre (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031142 MartinJ@hrce.ca
McCoombs, Ceilidh Grade 9 Healthy Living/Citizenship Education 902-462-8700 ceilidh.mccoombs@hrce.ca
Nagle, Dave Grade 8 Healthy Living/Social Studies & Junior High Intervention Teacher (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031111 DNagle@hrce.ca
Neaves, Megan Grade 8 ELA (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031203 Megan.Neaves@hrce.ca
Patterson, Shannon Grade 7 ELA (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031224 spatterson@hrce.ca Website
Phee, Chris Grade 9 Math & 902 Science (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031122 jphee@hrce.ca Website
Pushie, Rachel Grade 7 & 9 Core French & 701-702 Phys Ed (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031106 rpushie@hrce.ca Website
Tetford, Chad Resource (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031104 ctetford@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Beals, Amanda EPA (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031140 abeals@hrce.ca
Chisholm, Marjorie EPA (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031140 mchisholm@hrce.ca
Couchot, Ken Caretaker 902-462-8700 ext. 7031226 kcouchot@hrce.ca
Demers, Danielle Librarian (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031197 ddemers@hrce.ca Website
Fortier, Selina Speech-Language Pathologist 902-462-8700 sfortier@hrce.ca
Girotto, Mariah EPA 902-462-8700 ext. 7031140 mariah.girotto@hrce.ca
Hines, Teresa EPA (902 462-8700 ext. 7031140 thines@hrce.ca
Hulan, Sandra Mi'kmaw/Indigenous Student Support Worker 902-462-8700 sandra.hulan@hrce.ca
Jakeman, Tammy EPA 902-462-8700 ext. 7031140 tjakeman@hrce.ca
King, Dianne EPA (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031140 dking@hrce.ca
Mahoney, Kelly School Psychologist 902-462-8700 kmahoney@hrce.ca
McCool, Fiona EAL 902-462-8700 fiona.mccool@hrce.ca
McCrae, Dave Community Outreach Worker - SchoolsPlus 902-430-6582 dmccrae@hrce.ca
Meredith, Cheryl Junior High Re-Engagement 902-462-8700 cmeredith@hrce.ca
Pringle-Boutilier, Emma Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-476-7651 epringleboutilier@hrce.ca
Skeete, Melodie School Social Worker 902-237-3678 melodie.skeete@hrce.ca