Astral Drive Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Arseneau, Jude Grade 7-8 Sciences & Grade 9 MDV (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031211 jarseneau@hrce.ca
Banfield, Mandy Grade 7 Math & Healthy Living (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031206 tbanfield@hrce.ca Website
Breen, Jennie Fine Arts - Visual Arts (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031174 jennie.breen@hrce.ca Website
Campbell, Moira Grade 9 English & Citizenship Education 902-462-8700 ext. 7031113 moira.campbell@hrce.ca
Carew, Mike Phys. Ed. (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031157 carewm@hrce.ca Website
Carter, Danielle Grade 7/8/9 (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031204 danielle.carter@hrce.ca
Chiasson, Katherine Grade 8 Sciences Humaines & FLA 902-462-8700 ext. 7031135 katherine.chiasson@hrce.ca
Choueiri, Rosette Grade 8 Math & Core French (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031235 rjreige@hrce.ca
Elliott, Scott Phys. Ed. (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031153 selliott@hrce.ca
Goulden, Joel Resource Grade 9 ELA (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031103 JGoulden@hrce.ca
Greene, Rob Band (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031143 SGreene@hrce.ca Website
Johnson, Alexa Grade 8 MDV; Grade 9: FLA/MDV/EC/CE (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031109 alexa.johnson@hrce.ca
Kelly, Lee Grade 8 Mathematiques & MDV (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031137 lkelly@hrce.ca Website
Kennedy, Shannon Grade 9 Sciences & Mathematiques/Grade 7 MDV (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031124 kennedys@hrce.ca Website
Lannon, Colleen Grade 7 Mathematiques & MDV (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031213 clannon@hrce.ca
Little, Jackie 7-9 Tech. Ed. (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031165 littlej@hrce.ca Website
Lukenda, Damian Tech Ed & 703 Science (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031168 dlukenda@hrce.ca
MacLean, Crystal Grade 7 FLA & Sciences Humaines (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031222 Crystal.MacLean@hrce.ca
Martin, Jill Learning Centre (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031142 MartinJ@hrce.ca
Nagle, Dave Grade 9 Healthy Living & Junior High Intervention (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031111 DNagle@hrce.ca
Neaves, Megan Grade 8 ELA & Healthy Living (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031203 Megan.Neaves@hrce.ca
Patterson, Shannon Grade 7 ELA & Social Studies (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031224 spatterson@hrce.ca Website
Phee, Chris Grade 9 Math (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031122 jphee@hrce.ca Website
Pushie, Rachel Grade 7-9 Core French & Grade 7 Healthy Living (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031106 rpushie@hrce.ca Website
Swinemer, Mike Grade 7 & 8 ELA/Grade 8 SS 902-462-8700 ext. 7031221 iswinemer@hrce.ca
Tetford, Chad Resource (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031104 ctetford@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Beals, Amanda EPA (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031140 abeals@hrce.ca
Chisholm, Marjorie EPA (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031140 mchisholm@hrce.ca
Couchot, Ken Caretaker 902-462-8700 ext. 7031226 kcouchot@hrce.ca
Demers, Danielle Librarian (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031197 ddemers@hrce.ca Website
Francis, Maggie Indigenous Student Support Worker 902-462-8700 maggie.francis@hrce.ca
Hines, Teresa EPA (902 462-8700 ext. 7031140 thines@hrce.ca
Jakeman, Tammy EPA 902-462-8700 ext. 7031140 tjakeman@hrce.ca
King, Dianne EPA (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031140 dking@hrce.ca
Mahoney, Kelly School Psychologist 902-462-8700 kmahoney@hrce.ca
McCrae, Dave Community Outreach Worker - SchoolsPlus 902-430-6582 dmccrae@hrce.ca
McCrae, Justin EPA 902-462-8700 ext. 7031140 justin.mccrae@hrce.ca
Pringle-Boutilier, Emma Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-476-7651 epringleboutilier@hrce.ca
Skeete, Melodie School Social Worker 902-237-3678 melodie.skeete@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Eaglestone, Kelly Secretary (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031000 keaglestone@hrce.ca
Greer, Jennifer Guidance Counsellor (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031129 jgreer@hrce.ca Website
MacLellan, Chris Vice Principal (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031190 cmaclellan@hrce.ca
Vaughan, Lisa Principal (902) 462-8700 ext. 7031191 lvaughan@hrce.ca